Council members

The BIARGS Committee 2020
BIARGS Officers

President

Mr Nick Elkington FRCOG
Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist
Frimley Park Hospital
Contact: nick.elkington@nhs.net

Vice President

Marielle Nobbenhuis MD PhD
Consultant Gynaecological Surgeon and Oncologist
The Royal Marsden & St George’s Hospitals
Contact: marielle.nobbenhuis@rmh.nhs.uk

Honorary Secretary & Treasurer, Training portfolio chair

Miss Nahid Gul FRCOG
Consultant Gynaecological Pelvic Laparoscopic & Robotic Surgeon
Northwest, UK
Contact: nahidgul@nhs.net & gulsecretary@outlook.com

BIARGS Council members

Miss Orfhlaith O’Sullivan FRCOG
Consultant Gynaecologist
Cork University Maternity Hospital
Contact: scatterjack@gmail.com

Mr Tony Chalhoub FRCOG
Consultant Gynaecologist
Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals
Contact: Tony.Chalhoub@nuth.nhs.uk

Miss Esther Moss FRCOG
Consultant Gynaecological Surgeon & Oncologist
Leicester General Hospital
Contact: em321@leicester.ac.uk

Mr Jonathan Lippiatt MRCOG
Consultant Gynaecological Surgeon & Oncologist
Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Contact: jonathan.lippiatt@poole.nhs.uk

Helen Clarke MRCOG
Gynae-oncology Clinical Research Fellow
Northwest Deanery
Manchester
Contact: helen.clarke@manchester.ac.uk

Manou Manpreet Kaur, MD
Multidisciplinary Pelvic Surgical Fellow
Royal Marsden Hospital NHS Foundation rust
London
Contact: manou.m.kaur@gmail.com

Doreen Contreras
Team Lead, Robotics
Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust
Guilford, Surrey
GU2 7XX
Contact: Doreengrace.contreras@nhs.net

Past Presidents

Immediate Past President

Mr Thomas Ind
Consultant Gynaecological Surgeon & Oncologist
The Royal Marsden & St George’s Hospitals
Contact: thomasind@thomasind.co.uk

Past President

Mr Peter Barton-Smith MD MRCOG
Consultant Gynaecologist
Minimal Access & Robotic Surgery
Contact: pcbartonsmith@gmail.com

Contact us

BIARGS secretary
Miss Nahid Gul FRCOG
Consultant Gynaecological Pelvic Robotic & Laparoscopic Surgeon
Consultant Lead for Oncology , Colposcopy &Vulval diseases
BIARGS secretary/Treasurer & Chair of BIARGS Educational training portfolio subgroup
United Kingdom
Email: nahidgul@nhs.net & gulsecretary@outlook.com

Admin: biargsbiargs20@gmail.com